City of Fort Lauderdale

https://fortlauderdale.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx www.fortlauderdale.gov/fltv www.youtube.com/cityoffortlauderdale Cable Television - Comcast Channel 78 and AT&T U-verse Channel 99



Action Summary

Tuesday, June 16, 2020 5:30 PM

City Hall is closed to the Public.

OR AS SOON THEREAFTER AS POSSIBLE Access Meeting via:

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD

FORT LAUDERDALE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DEAN J. TRANTALIS - Chair STEVEN GLASSMAN - Vice Chair HEATHER MORAITIS - Commissioner - District I ROBERT L. McKINZIE -Commissioner - District IV BEN SORENSEN - Commissioner - District IV

CHRIS LAGERBLOOM, Executive Director JOHN HERBST, City Auditor JEFFREY A. MODARELLI, Secretary ALAIN E. BOILEAU, General Counsel In an effort to encourage people to stay at home, limit public gatherings, and slow the spread of the coronavirus, Florida Governor Ron DeSantis waived state requirements for local governments to have in-person quorums for public meetings as part of Executive Order 20-69.

The City of Fort Lauderdale will be hosting virtual Commission Meetings using audio/video conferencing software until further notice.

The public will be able to listen to and view the virtual meeting at www.fortlauderdale.gov/fltv, www.youtube.com/cityoffortlauderdale, as well as Comcast Channel 78 and AT&T U-verse Channel 99.

To speak on an agenda item, please click on the link below:

bit.ly/virtualccmeetings

ROLL CALL

Present 5 - Commissioner Robert L. McKinzie, Commissioner Ben Sorensen, Commissioner Heather Moraitis, Vice Chair Steven Glassman, and Chair Dean J. Trantalis

MOTIONS

M-1 <u>20-0469</u>

Motion to Approve Minutes for June 2, 2020 Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA) Board Meeting - (Commission Districts 2 and 3)

APPROVED

Aye: 5 - Commissioner McKinzie, Commissioner Sorensen, Commissioner Moraitis, Vice Chair Glassman and Chair Trantalis

RESOLUTIONS

R-1 20-0401

Resolutions Creating the Fort Lauderdale Emergency Business Investment Program - (Commission Districts 2 and 3)

ADOPTED for Central City CRA Area

Aye: 5 - Commissioner McKinzie, Commissioner Sorensen, Commissioner Moraitis, Vice Chair Glassman and Chair Trantalis

ADOPTED for NWPFH Redevelopment Area

Aye: 5 - Commissioner McKinzie, Commissioner Sorensen, Commissioner Moraitis, Vice Chair Glassman and Chair Trantalis

ADJOURNMENT

NOTICE TO MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC: