City of Fort Lauderdale

City Hall 100 North Andrews Avenue Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 www.fortlauderdale.gov



Action Summary

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 2:30 PM

OR AS SOON THEREAFTER AS POSSIBLE City Commission Conference Room

COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD

FORT LAUDERDALE COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DEAN J. TRANTALIS - Chair BEN SORENSEN - Vice Chair

HEATHER MORAITIS - Commissioner - District I STEVEN GLASSMAN - Commissioner - District II ROBERT L. McKINZIE - Commissioner - District III

LEE R. FELDMAN, Executive Director JOHN HERBST, City Auditor JEFFREY A. MODARELLI, Secretary ALAIN E. BOILEAU, Interim General Counsel

ROLL CALL

Present 5 - Commissioner Heather Moraitis, Commissioner Steven Glassman, Commissioner Robert L. McKinzie, Vice Chair Ben Sorensen, and Chair Dean J. Trantalis

BOARD REPORTS

BR-1 18-0744 Central Beach Master Plan Public Improvement Projects Update

MOTIONS

M-1 18-0875 Motion to Approve Minutes for July 10, 2018 Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA) Board Meeting

APPROVED

Aye: 4 - Commissioner Moraitis, Commissioner Glassman, Vice Chair Sorensen and Chair Trantalis

Not Present: 1 - Commissioner McKinzie

M-2 18-0856 Motion to Approve the Fort Lauderdale Aquatic Center Renovation Design-Build Contract in the Amount of \$26,995,368

APPROVED

Aye: 5 - Commissioner Moraitis, Commissioner Glassman, Commissioner McKinzie. Vice Chair Sorensen and Chair Trantalis

RESOLUTIONS

Resolution Approving an Agreement between the City of Fort
Lauderdale and the Fort Lauderdale Community Redevelopment
Agency (CRA) to Provide a Line of Credit to the CRA in the Amount
of \$ 1,921,684

ADOPTED

Aye: 5 - Commissioner Moraitis, Commissioner Glassman, Commissioner McKinzie, Vice Chair Sorensen and Chair Trantalis

R-2 18-0743 Resolution to Approve Budget Amendment - Appropriation of \$2,500,000 from the Las Olas Boulevard Corridor Improvement Project and \$1,921,684 from the City General Fund to the Aquatic

Center Renovation Project

ADOPTED

Aye: 5 - Commissioner Moraitis, Commissioner Glassman, Commissioner McKinzie, Vice Chair Sorensen and Chair Trantalis

ADJOURNMENT