RESOLUTION NO. 21-217

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 5th day of October, 2021

Mayor

DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 21-217

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Pierre Taschereau (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2021 and ending October 22, 2022.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mark Van Rees (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning October 15, 2021 and ending October 14, 2022.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Ed Murphy (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning October 15, 2021 and ending October 14, 2022.

Michael Rigg (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2021 and ending October 22, 2022.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Amy Ellowitz (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 6, 2021 and ending October 5, 2022.

Tina Jaramillo (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 15, 2021 and ending October 14, 2022.

Suzanne Dean (Vice Mayor Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending October 4, 2022.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

James Harrison (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 9, 2021 and ending October 8, 2022.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 21-217

NOISE CONTROL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chad McCoury (Commissioner Glassman- Category: Resident of the areas in the City of Fort Lauderdale impacted by noise) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

Renee Quinn (Commissioner Glassman- Category: Owner of a business located within the City of Fort Lauderdale) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

Tim Petrillo (Vice Mayor Moraitis- Category: Owner of a business located within the City of Fort Lauderdale) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

Genia Ellis (Commissioner McKinzie- Category: Resident of the areas in the City of Fort Lauderdale impacted by noise) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

Dev Motwani (Commissioner McKinzie- Category: Owner of a business located within the City of Fort Lauderdale) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

Jackie Scott (Mayor Trantalis- Category: Resident of the areas in the City of Fort Lauderdale impacted by noise) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

Mike Penrod (Mayor Trantalis- Category: Owner of a business located within the City of Fort Lauderdale) is appointed to the Noise Control Advisory Committee for a term beginning October 5, 2021 and ending March 8, 2023.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Alfred Olvera (Commissioner Glassman- Category: Resides or engage in business or both in Northwest or Flagler Heights areas) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for an unexpired term ending May 21, 2023.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 21-217

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Marianna Seiler (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 17, 2021 and ending October 16, 2022.

Brucie Cummings (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 20, 2021 and ending October 19, 2022.

Joann Smith (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 20, 2021 and ending October 19, 2022.

Deborah Rosenbaum (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2021 and ending October 22, 2022

S. Carey Villeneuve (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2021 and ending October 22, 2022

Alex Collazo (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2021 and ending October 22, 2022

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Carol Tamburry (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 17, 2021 and ending October 16, 2022.