RESOLUTION NO. 21-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 4th Day of May, 2021

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 21-

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Carlos Salazar (primary member) and Ken Elizondo (alternate member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, CRP Insite Clipper LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2020 and ending August 31, 2021.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Cushla Talbut (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2021 and ending June 15, 2022.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Lieutenant Avery Figueras (Officer appointed by the Chief of Police) is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board to complete an unexpired term ending August 17, 2021.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Michael Lorigas (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 4, 2021 and ending January 5, 2023.

FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Patrick Dirindin (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for one year terms beginning June 16, 2021 and ending June 15, 2022.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Witten (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2021 and ending June15, 2022.