RESOLUTION NO. 21-64

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

SECTION 2. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 6th day of April, 2021

✓ Iviayor

DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk

JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 21-64

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Howard Elfman (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2021 and ending May 20, 2023.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Laxmi Lalwani (Consensus-Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 4, 2021.

CENTRAL WASTEWATER REGION DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Commissioner Heather Moraitis is appointed to the Central Wastewater Region District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning April 7, 2021 and ending April 6, 2022.

CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

Kevin Keimel is hereby appointed as the elected representative to the Civil Service Board on behalf of the regular, non-bargaining unit employees in the classified service to serve a four year term beginning January 4, 2021 and expiring January 3, 2025 or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Beth Shaw (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 6, 2021 and ending April 5, 2022.

Marcus Susen (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 6, 2021 and ending April 5, 2022.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Chad Klitzman (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 6, 2021 and ending April 5, 2022.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

John Foreman (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2021 and ending May 6, 2022.

Robert Phaneuf (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning June 2, 2021 and ending June 1, 2022 21-64