## **RESOLUTION NO. 21-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 16<sup>th</sup> Day of March, 2021

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

# **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 21-**

# AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Margi Nothard (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 5, 2021 and ending June 4, 2024.

### **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Michael Watson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning May 7, 2021 and ending May 6, 2022.

Patricia Zeiler (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning June 3, 2021 and ending June 2, 2022.

### COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Marisol Simon (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2021 and ending May 6, 2022.

### EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Lillian Small (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2021 and ending May 14, 2022.

Michele Knapp (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2021 and ending June 4, 2022.

### FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Don Larson (Commissioner Moraitis) and Raymond Dettmann (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for one year terms beginning May 7, 2021 and ending May 6, 2022.

### HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE

Nicholas Tranakas (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Housing Authority of the City of Fort Lauderdale for a four year term beginning May 29, 2021 and ending May 28, 2025.

### **INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD**

David Cooley (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2021 and ending April 16, 2022.

### MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Rose Ann Lovell (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2021 and ending May 14, 2022.

Kitty McGowan (Commissioner Sorensen) and Deirdre Boling-Lewis (Mayor Trantalis) are being appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for one year terms beginning June 5, 2021 and ending June 4, 2022.

Noelle Norvell (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 12, 2021 and ending July 11, 2022.

### NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Matthew Habibi (Commissioner Sorensen), Tina Teague (Commissioner McKinzie), Leann Barber (Commissioner Moraitis), Dylan Lagi (Vice Mayor Glassman) and Sonya Burrows (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for three year terms beginning May 22, 2021 and ending May 21, 2024.

### PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Tangerean Moore (Commissioner McKinzie) and Mary Peloquin (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for one year terms beginning May 7, 2021 and ending May 6, 2022.

#### PLANNING AND ZOINING BOARD

Jay Shechtman (Commissioner Sorensen), Michael Weymouth (Commissioner Moraitis), Mary Fertig (Vice Mayor Glassman), Brad Cohen (Commissioner McKinzie) and John Barranco (Commissioner McKinzie) are appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for three year terms beginning June 1, 2021 and ending May 31, 2024.

### SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Milton Jones is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 1, 2021 and ending April 30, 2024.