RESOLUTION NO. 21-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 2nd Day of March, 2021

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 21-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Louis Gavin (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 9, 2021 and ending March 8, 2022.

William Gilbert (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2021 and ending April 6, 2022.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Hesrchel Diaz (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning March 31, 2021 and ending March 30, 2022.

Stephanie Tonsfeldt (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 1, 2021 and ending March 31, 2022.

Sarah (Sally) Zubero (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 2, 2021 and ending May 1, 2022.

Daniel Marcus (Vice Mayor Glassman) and Shirley Smith (Vice Mayor Glassman) are appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning April 2, 2021 and ending April 1, 2022.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

William Feinberg (Commissioner Moraitis-Category: Small Busines Interests) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2021 and ending January 5, 2023.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Rory Sponsler (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2021 and ending April 1, 2022.

Lisa May (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2021 and ending April 6, 2022.

Heather Munns (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2021 and ending April 15, 2022.

Christopher Relyea (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2021 and ending April 16, 2022.

Heather Pomper Brinkworth (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2021 and ending April 18, 2022.

Allen Zeman (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 4, 2021 and ending May 3, 2022.

FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Frank Snedaker Jr. (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning April 2, 2021 and ending April 1, 2022.

Douglas Meade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning April 16, 2021 and ending April 15, 2022.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Richard Graves (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 5, 2021 and ending March 4, 2022.

Ed Strobel (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2021 and ending April 1, 2022.

Barry Flanigan (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 15, 2021 and ending April 14, 2022.

Christopher Rotella (Commissioner Moraitis) and Theodore Morley (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 16, 2021 and ending April 15, 2022.

Grant Henderson (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2021 and ending April 18, 2022.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Gale Butler (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2021 and ending April 15, 2022.

Robert Payne (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2021 and ending April 16, 2022.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Douglas Meade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 5, 2021 and ending April 4, 2022.

John Bonavita-Goldman (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 1, 2021 and ending April 30, 2022.