RESOLUTION NO. 21-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 2nd Day of February, 2021

	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
TTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 21-

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Michael Medeiros (primary member) representing Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, HPT IHG-2 properties TR, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2020 and ending August 31, 2021.

BEACH REDEVELOMENT BOARD

Vincent Ang (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 2, 2021 and ending February 1, 2022.

Monty Lalwani (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2021 and ending February 4, 2022.

Frank Smith (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2021 and ending February 18, 2022.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Leah Polhemus (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 16, 2021.

Leah Polhemus (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17, 2021 and ending May 16, 2022.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Judy Stern (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2021 and ending February 6, 2022.

GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Douglas Meade (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2023.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Botkin (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Tedd Hess (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Jonathan Perrillo (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Joseph Piechura (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) and Mark Schwartz (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for one year terms beginning February 19, 2021 and ending February 18, 2022.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

John Hooper (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Redevelopment Advisory Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2020 and ending May 21, 2023.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Joel Slotnick (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2021 and ending March 2, 2022.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Owen Cylke (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2021 and ending February 18, 2022.

2021 WALK OF FAME COMMITTEE

Ramola Motwani (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Patrick Shavloske (Designee of Evelyn Bartlett, Consensus-Vice Mayor Glassman) and Harry Moon (Designee of George Hanbury-Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the 2021 Walk of Fame Committee for one year terms beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2021.