RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 17th Day of November, 2020

	 Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Wes Szymonik (Mayor Trantalis)is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2020 and ending December 17, 2021.

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Abidemi Oladipo (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2020 and ending September 30, 2021.

CITIZENS COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Ina Lee (Consensus, Commissioner Sorensen-Category: Past Honoree) is appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning January 8, 2021 and ending January 7, 2022.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Paul Eichner (Consensus, Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2021 and ending January 7, 2022.

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Charlie Ladd (Consensus, Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2024.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Caleb Gunter (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2020 and ending December 17, 2021.

POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Jim Naugle (Consensus, Commissioner Sorensen) and Dennis Hole (Consensus, Commissioner Sorensen-Category: 7th member/Board of Trustees Recommendation) have been appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2024.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Elizabeth Adler (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2021.