RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 2nd Day of June, 2020

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Patricia Hale (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning August 19, 2020 and ending August 18, 2023.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Valerie Vitale (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning August 20, 2020 and ending August 19, 2021.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

John Lilli (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning August 21, 2020 and ending August 20, 2021.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Lieutenant Cecil Stone (Police Officer Appointed by the Chief of Police), Sergeant Nicole Graves, (Police Officer Appointed by the Chief of Police) and Sergeant Matthew Guerra (Police Officer Appointed by the Chief of Police) are appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for one year terms beginning July 9, 2020 and ending July 8, 2021.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Peter Antinoph (Consensus-Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 30, 2023.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

William Walker (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 12, 2020 and ending July 11, 2021.

Norbert McLaughlin (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 10, 2020 and ending July 9, 2021.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Robert Phaneuf (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning June 2, 2020 and ending June 1, 2021.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

William Rotella (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a three year term beginning June 1, 2020 and ending May 31, 2023.