RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 21st Day of April, 2020

	 Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Patricia Hale (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee to complete an unexpired term ending August 18, 2020.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Zachary Talbot (Consensus, Vice Mayor Glassman) and Theodore Spiliotes (Consensus, Vice Mayor Glassman) are appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year terms beginning May 15, 2020 and ending May 14, 2021.

Pieter Coetzee (Consensus, Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 21, 2020 and ending May 20, 2021.

Laxmi Lalwani (Consensus, Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2020 and ending June 4, 2021.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Patricia Zeiler (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning June 3, 2020 and ending June 2, 2021.

Michael Watson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning May 7, 2020 and ending May 6, 2021.

COMPLETE COUNT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Christopher Smith (Consensus, Commissioner McKinzie-Category: Member from Business) and David Brown (Consensus, Vice Mayor Glassman-Category: Member from Business) are appointed to the Complete Count Advisory Committee for one year terms beginning May 21, 2020 and ending May 20, 2021.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Paul Robinson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board to complete an unexpired term ending November 20, 2020.

Paul Lemire (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2020 and ending May 6, 2021.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Marisol Simon (Commissioner Moriaits) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2020 and ending May 6, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Ruchel Coetzee (Vice Mayor Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 20, 2020 and ending June 19, 2021.

Jennifer Lovell (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17, 2020 and ending May 16, 2021.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Raymond Dettmann (Mayor Trantalis) and Don Larson (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for one year terms beginning May 7, 2020 and ending May 6, 2021.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Ivan Reich (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2020.

Ivan Reich (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2020 and ending May 20, 2023.

HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF FOR LAUDERDALE, BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Dan Lindblade (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Housing Authority of the City of Fort Lauderdale Board of Commissioners for a four year term beginning May 29, 2020 and ending May 28, 2024.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Roseann Lovell (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2020 and ending May 14, 2021.

Rossana Petreccia (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 21, 2020 and ending April 20, 2021.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Michele Nunziata (Vice Mayor Glassman) and Kenneth Calhoun (Mayor Trantalis) and John Quailey (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Advisory Board for three year terms beginning May 22, 2020 and ending May 21, 2023.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Mary Peloquin (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2020 and ending May 6, 2021.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Jacquelyn Scott (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a three year term beginning June 1, 2020 and ending May 31, 2023.