RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 7th Day of April, 2020

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Ed Rebholz (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2020 and ending April 6, 2021.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Christian Luz (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2020 and ending April 15, 2021.

Alex Scheffer (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2020 and ending April 6, 2021.

CENTRAL WASTEWATER REGION DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Commissioner Heather Moraitis is appointed to the Central Wastewater Region District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning April 7, 2020 and ending April 6, 2021.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Jason King (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning May 2, 2020 and ending May 1, 2021.

CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

Lori Adelson (City Manager's Recommendation) is appointed to the Civil Service Board for a four year term beginning April 8, 2020 and ending April 7, 2024.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Sally Zubrero (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 2, 2020 and ending May 1, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Heather Munns (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2020 and ending April 15, 2021.

Allen Zeman (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 4, 2020 and ending May 3, 2021.

Christopher Relyea (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2020 and ending April 16, 2021.

Lisa May (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 7, 2020 and ending April 6, 2021.

Lillian Small (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2020 and ending May 14, 2021.

FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Douglas Meade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning April 16, 2020 and ending April 15, 2021.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Gerry Angeli (Consensus,-Commissioner Sorensen, *Category: Community Association*) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a term beginning April 7, 2020 and ending February 18, 2022.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Grant Henderson (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2020 and ending April 18, 2021.

Ted Morley (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2020 and ending April 15, 2021.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Lorraine Mizell (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2020 and ending May 21, 2023.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Robert Payne (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2020 and ending April 16, 2021.

Tangerean Moore (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2020 and ending May 6, 2021.

SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Tom Walter (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for a three year term beginning May 1, 2020 and ending April 30, 2023.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Cushla Talbot (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 1, 2020 and ending April 30, 2021.