# **RESOLUTION NO. 20-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 3<sup>rd</sup> Day of March, 2020

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-**

#### **EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Wendy Gonsher (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2020 and ending April 18, 2021.

## MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Deirdre Boling–Lewis (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 4, 2020.

Deirdre Boling-Lewis is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2020 and ending June 4, 2021.

### INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Peter Partington (Mayor Trantalis, Category: Design and engineering)

Charlie Ladd (Mayor Trantalis, Category: Developer)

Ralph Zeltman (Commissioner Moraitis, Category: Design and engineering)

Shane Grabski (Commissioner Moraitis, *Category:* Design and engineering)

Roosevelt Walters (Vice Mayor McKinzie, Category: Community Association)

Norm Ostrau (Commissioner Glassman, Category: Municipal, Law)

Michael Marshall (Commissioner Glassman, Category: Design and engineering)

Jacquelyn Scott (Commissioner Sorensen, Category: Community Association)

Marilyn Mammano (Commissioner Sorensen, *Category:* Design and engineering) are appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force for a term beginning March 3, 2020 and ending February 18, 2022.

#### NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Joel Slotnick (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2020 and ending March 2, 2021.