RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 18th Day of February, 2020

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Uwe Cerron (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning February 18, 2020 and ending February 17, 2023.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Mick Erlandson (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2020 and ending March 3, 2021.

Louis Gavin (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 9, 2020 and ending March 8, 2021.

John Watt (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Jason Crush (Vice Mayor McKinzie) and Jason Hughes (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

Bob Golden (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Hesrchel Diaz (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance board for a one year term beginning March 31, 2020 and ending March 30, 2021.

Shirley Smith (Commissioner Glassman) Stephanie Tonsfeldt (Commissioner Moraitis) and Daniel Marcus (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Rory Sponsler (Commissioner Moraitis) and Betty Shelley (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

Wendy Gonsher (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 18, 2020.

Lillian Small (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 14, 2020.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Mark Booth (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning March 5, 2020 and ending March 4, 2021.

Frank Snedaker Jr. (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Richard Graves (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 5, 2020 and ending March 4, 2021.

Ed Strobel (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2020 and ending April 1, 2021.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Deborah Rosenbaum (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board to complete an unexpired term ending October 22, 2020.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Doug Meade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 5, 2020 and ending April 4, 2021.