RESOLUTION NO. 20-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 21st Day of January, 2020

	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 20-

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Frank Smith (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 19, 2020 and ending February 18, 2021.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Ulmer (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2020 and ending February 16, 2021.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Robert Ayen (Commissioner Gassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 21, 2020 and ending January 20, 2021.

Charlene Gunn (Commissioner Glassman) and Luis R Castillo-Olivera (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for one year terms beginning February 5, 2020 and ending February 4, 2021.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Desorae Giles-Smith (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2020 and ending February 6, 2021.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Fred Stresau (Commissioner Sorensen), Roosevelt Walters (Vice Mayor McKinzie) Ralph Zeltman (Commissioner Moraitis) and Norm Ostrau (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee beginning February 5, 2020 and ending March 7, 2020.

Michael Marshall (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen, Category: Chairperson of the Budget Advisory Board or their designee), Jackie Scott (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen, Category: Chairperson of the Planning and Zoning Board or their designee) Marilyn Mammano (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen, Category: Fort Lauderdale Council of Civic Associations representative) and Peter Partington (Mayor Trantalis, Category: Background in Public Finance) are appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee beginning February 19, 2020 and ending March 7, 2020.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Botkin (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis), Ted Hess (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Jonathan Perrillo (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Joseph Piechura (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), and Mark Schwartz (Consensus-Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for one year terms beginning February 19, 2020 and ending February 18, 2021.

David Cooley (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2020 and ending April 16, 2021.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Charlie Leikauf (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2020 and ending February 20, 2021.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Lawrence Clark (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2020 and ending March 2, 2021.