RESOLUTION NO. 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 3rd Day of December, 2019

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Shelley Eichner (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 21, 2021.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Paul Gitnik (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning December 3, 2019 and ending December 2, 2020.

CITIZENS COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Ina Lee (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) (Category: Past Honoree) is appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning January 8, 2020 and ending January 7, 2021.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Peter Cooper (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Michael Madfis (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen, alternate member), Justin Beachum (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Lakhi Mohnani (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen, alternate member), Mark Booth (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) and Julie Lurie (Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for three year terms beginning January 31, 2020 and ending January 30, 2023.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Herschel Diaz (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 1, 2020.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Richard Morris(Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) (Category: Broward County employee involved in the administration of Ryan White funds or other grants associated with assisting with persons with HIV/AIDS) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2020 and ending January 7, 2021.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Michael Stara (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2019 and ending January 5, 2021.

Jordan Yates (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2020 and ending January 5, 2022.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Ruchel Coetzee (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 19, 2020.

Vickie Melus (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 8, 2020 and ending January 7, 2021.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Carolann Mazza is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2020 and ending January 17, 2021.