RESOLUTION NO. 19-226

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 5th day of November, 2019.

Mayor

DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY

A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-226

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Wes Szymonik (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2019 and ending December 17, 2020.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

AJ Yaari (category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Steve Zunt (alternate member) (Consensus) representing Courtyard by Marriott, Summit Hospitality 134 LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Vincent Ang (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2019 and ending December 17, 2020.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Alex Workman (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning November 5, 2019 and ending November 4, 2020.

CITIZENS COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

Mary Fertig (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) (Category: Past Honoree) and Michael Albetta (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) (Category: Council of Fort Lauderdale Civic Associations president or their designee) are appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition for one year terms beginning November 5, 2019 and ending November 4, 2020.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

George Castrataro (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for a one year term beginning November 20, 2019 and ending November 19, 2020.

Carol Lee Ortman (Commissioner Moraitis) and Christina Currie (Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for one year terms beginning December 20, 2019 and ending December 19, 2020.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-226

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Daniel Marcus (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 1, 2020.

William Jason Dunne (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning November 21, 2019 and ending November 20, 2020.

Joseph Piccolo (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2019 and ending December 17, 2020.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Christi Rice (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 2, 2020.

Terra Sickler (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning November 5, 2019 and ending November 4, 2020.

Noah Szugajew (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning November 18, 2019 and ending November 17, 2020.

COMPLETE COUNT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Lucdel Harrigan is appointed to the Complete Count Advisory Committee (Consensus- Vice Mayor McKinzie) (Category: member of a community based organization) for a one year term beginning November 5, 2019 and ending November 4, 2020.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Nicholas Kuchova (Mayor Trantalis) Bernice Lee (Mayor Trantalis) and Brett Rose (Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for two year terms beginning January 6, 2020 and ending January 5, 2022.

GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mark T. Burnham (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System, Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2022.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-226

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE COMMITTEE

Michael Marshall (Category: Chairperson of the Budget Advisory Board or their designee) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Committee to complete an unexpired term ending February 18, 2020.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Robyn Chiarelli (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning November 6, 2019 and ending November 5, 2020.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Caleb Gunter (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2019 and ending December 17, 2020.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Jason Liechty (Commissioner Sorensen) and Elizabeth Adler (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year terms beginning January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020.