RESOLUTION NO. 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 19th Day November, 2019

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Chip Falkanger, alternate member, (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning December 21, 2019 and ending December 20, 2021.

CITIZENS COMMITTEE OF RECOGNITION

John Rodstrom (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis, Category-Former Commissioner) is appointed to the Citizens Committee of Recognition for a one year term beginning December 1, 2019 and ending November 30, 2020.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Rosanna Kalis (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 22, 2020 and ending January 21, 2021.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Mary Kinirons (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 19, 2020 and ending January 18, 2021.

April Kirk (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 20, 2020 and ending January 19, 2021.

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Alan Hooper (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2023.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

David Neal (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2020 and ending January 5, 2021.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Charles Tatelbaum (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning January 4, 2020 and ending January 3, 2021.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Enrique Vadiveloo (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2020 and ending January 17, 2021.