# **RESOLUTION NO. 19-178**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 12th day September, 2019

DEAN J. TRANTALIS.

ATTEST:

City Clerk

JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

## **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-178**

#### BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Eduardo Fernandez (category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Thomas McMannus (category: Beach Redevelopment Board Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Anna McDiarmid (primary member) and Bridget Bienvenu (alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Capri Hotel, LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Carlos Salazar (primary member) and Ken Elizondo (alternate member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, CRP Insite Clipper LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Greg Cook (primary member) and Michael Chiusando (alternate member) representing Ritz Carlton, CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Lisa Namour (primary member) and Steven Green (alternate member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

Chintan Dadhich (primary member) and Frank Cavella (alternate member) representing Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, FLB R-UNITS LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2019 ending August 31, 2020.

Mike Fleming (primary member) and Dave Hankins (alternate member) representing Marriot Courtyard, Summit Hospitality 134 LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2019 and ending August 31, 2020.

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-178**

#### BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Frank Smith (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board to complete an unexpired term ending February 18, 2020.

#### **BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD**

Prabhuling Patel (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2020.

John Xanthos (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2018 and ending September 30, 2019.

John Xanthos (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2020.

#### **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Lawrence Wechsler (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning September 3, 2019 and ending September 2, 2020.

#### CITIZENS' POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Atonya Johnson (Vice Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Citizens' Police Review Board for a one year term beginning September 3, 2019 and ending September 2, 2020.

## **COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD**

Mary Kinirons (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Services Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 18, 2020.

Dana Somerstein (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Services Board beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2020.

Elizabeth Cupido (Commissioner Glassman) and William Fetzer (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Community Services Board for one year terms beginning September 3, 2019 and ending September 2, 2020.

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-178**

## COMPLETE COUNT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Corey Thiel (Category: Member from Education, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen), Father Michael Grady (Category: Member from Faith Based Community, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) Ann Mihaiu (Category: Member from Print Media, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) and Dr. Jeffrey Thompson (Category: Member from Faith Based Community, Consensus-Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the Complete Count Advisory Committee for one year terms beginning September 3, 2019 and ending September 2, 2020.