RESOLUTION NO. 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 2nd Day October, 2019

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Adam Sabin (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2020.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Wilson Atkinson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning October 4, 2019 and ending October 3, 2020.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Brett Rose (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Amy Ellowitz (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 5, 2019 and ending October 4, 2020.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Carey Villeneuve (Commissioner Glassman) and Michael Flowers Jr. (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for one year terms beginning October 23, 2019 and ending October 22, 2020.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Muge Nurgun (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2019 and ending October 22, 2020.