RESOLUTION NO. 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this 21st day of May, 2019.

	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Mitchell Rosenstein (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2019 and ending June 29, 2022.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Laxmi Lalwani (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020

Pietre Coetzee (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2020.

CHARTER REVIEW BOARD

Charlotte Rodstrom (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Charter Review Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020.

CITIZEN POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Kevin Borwick (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Laurel Boulderson (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning June 19, 2019 and ending June 18, 2020.

COMPLETE COUNT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Christopher Smith (category: member from business, Consensus- Vice-Mayor McKinzie) and David Brown (category: member from business, Consensus Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Complete Count Advisory Committee for one year terms beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2020.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Michele Knapp (Mayor Trantalis) and Linda Barnett (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020.

HISTORICAL PRESERVATION BOARD

Dave Parker (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning June 7, 2019 and ending June 6, 2022.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Curtis Parker (Mayor Trantalis) and Cliff Berry (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Lisa Crawford (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2019 and ending May 21, 2022.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Alex Collazo (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board to complete an unexpired term ending October 22, 2019.

SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Cliff Berry (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2020.