RESOLUTION NO. 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 7th day of May, 2019.

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Irv Minney (Vice-Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6 2022.

Phallon Bullard (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2022.

Edwin Parke (Consensus-Vice-Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2016 and ending June 29, 2019.

Edwin Parke (Consensus-Vice-Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2019 and ending June 29, 2022.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Frank Cavella (alternate member) representing Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, FLB R-UNITS LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 ending August 31, 2019.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Arthur Bengochea (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Doug Reynolds (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2018 and ending May 20, 2020.

Howard Nelson (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning September 21, 2017 and ending September 20, 2019.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Ted Spiliotes (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) and Zach Talbot (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2019 and ending May 14, 2020.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Michael Watson (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.

Patricia Zeiler (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning June 3, 2019 and ending June 2, 2020.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Mark Booth (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) and Peter Cooper (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2017 and ending January 30, 2020.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Paul Lemire (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.

Ross Cammarata (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 5, 2019.

Ross Cammarata (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning June 6, 2019 and ending June 5, 2020.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Marisol Simon (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Christopher Kit" Dennison (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2019 and ending January 5, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Yolanda Frances (Vice-Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending October 19, 2019.

FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Ray Dettmann (Mayor Trantalis) and Don Larson (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Fire Recue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for one year terms beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.

HISTORICAL PRESERVATION BOARD

Richard Rosa (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2019.

Richard Rosa (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Historical Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2022.

LAUDERTRAIL WORKING COMMITTEE

Jesus Fuentes (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to LauderTrail Working Committee to complete an unexpired term ending July 31, 2020.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Kitty McGowan (Commissioner Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 5, 2019 and ending June 4, 2020.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Mary Peloquin (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.

Tangerean Moore (Vice-Mayor McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning May 7th, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.

SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Caldwell Cooper (Commissioner Glassman), Mark Grant (Commissioner Glassman), Rick Campillo (Commissioner Glassman) and Ray Parker (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District for three year terms beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2022.

Tom Walter (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District to complete an unexpired term ending April 30, 2020.

2019 WALK OF FAME

Denyse Cunningham (Commissioner Glassman) Robert Lochrie (Commissioner Moraitis) Lillian Small (Designee of Beauregard Cummings, Vice-Mayor McKinzie) George Hanbury (Commissioner Sorensen) are appointed to the 2019 Walk of Fame Committee for a one year term beginning May 7, 2019 and ending May 6, 2020.