## **RESOLUTION NO. 19-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 16th day of April, 2019.

	Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-**

#### AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Donna Lee Minnot (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning September 7, 2016 and ending September 6, 2019.

Frances Epstein (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2016 and ending June 29, 2019.

Frances Epstein (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2019 and ending June 29, 2022.

Peter Cooper (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning August 19, 2017 and ending August 18, 2020.

#### **BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD**

Aiton Yaari (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning May 3, 2019 and ending May 2, 2020.

Christian Luz (Commissioner Moraitis) and Tom McManus (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

### BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Ken Elizondo (alternate member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, CRP Insite Clipper LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

### CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Jason King (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning May 2, 2019 and ending May 1, 2020.

# NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Diane Randolph (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2017 and ending May 21, 2020.

### ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

David Neal (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020.

## **EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Lillian Small (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2019 and ending May 14, 2020.

Allen Zeman (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 4, 2019 and ending May 3, 2020.

#### FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Douglas Meade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

# GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Ron Cameron (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2019 and ending December 31, 2021.

Mark Burnam (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2019.

Paul Tanner (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the General Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees for a three year term beginning January 1, 2018 and ending January 31, 2020.

### HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Donna Mergenhagen (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2020.

Jason Blank (Commissioner Moraitis) and Tim Schiavone (Commissioner McKinzie) are appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for three year terms beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2022.

## NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

John Quailey (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2017 and ending May 21, 2020.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Robert Payne (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning April 17, 2019 and ending April 16, 2020.

Roy Grimsland (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

# PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Coleman Prewitt (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a three year term beginning June 1, 2019 and ending May 31, 2022.