RESOLUTION NO. 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 2nd day of April, 2019.

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY Å. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Brandon Stewart (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a two year term beginning November 1, 2017 and ending October 31, 2019.

AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD

Paul Czerwonka (Commissioner Glassman is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board for a two year term beginning October 1, 2018 and ending September 30, 2020.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

John Watt (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Jason Cush (Commissioner McKinzie) and Shirley Smith (Commissioner Glassman) and Jason Hughes (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for one year terms beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Tim Bascombe (Consensus- Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment (alternate position) for a two year term beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2019.

Tim Bascombe (Consensus- Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment (alternate position) for a two year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2021.

Blaise McGinley (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2019.

Blaise McGinley (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2021.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Patrick McGee (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2018 and ending January 30, 2021.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Duane Sinclair (Vice-Mayor Sorensen), Jiro Yates (Commissioner Glassman) and David Bowles (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

Marion Cooper (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 4, 2019 and ending April 3, 2020.

Roberta McWhite (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

Sarah (Sally) Zubero (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning May 2, 2019 and ending May 1, 2020.

Nancy Seltzer (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Jordan Yates (Commissioner McKinzie) (category: represents minority owned business interests) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020.

Jay Adams (Commissioner Glassman) (category: represents small and international business interests) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020.

Dudly Etienne Harvard (Commissioner McKinzie) (category: represents small business interests) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2019 and ending January 5, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Maureen Dinnen (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

Jennifer Lovell (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17, 2019 and ending May 16, 2020.

Rory Sponsler and Betty Shelley (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

FIRE RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Frank Sneadaker (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Fire Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Arthur Marcus (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2016 and ending May 20, 2019.

Arthur Marcus (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2022.

George Figler (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2020.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE COMMITTEE

Gerry Angeli (Consensus) is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Committee (category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Representative) for a one year term beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Rose Ann Lovell (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 15, 2019 and ending May 14, 2020.

Roy Sea (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

Ed Strobel (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 2, 2019 and ending April 1, 2020.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Diane Randolph (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2019 and ending May 21, 2022.

Steffan Lue (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2016 and ending May 21, 2019.

Steffan Lue (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2019 and ending May 21, 2022.