RESOLUTION NO: 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 5th Day of March, 2019.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Louis Gavin (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 9, 2019 and ending March 8, 2020.

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD

Thomas McManus (category: Beach Redevelopment Board Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

Eduardo Fernandez (category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

Anna McDiarmad (primary member) and Brigette Bienvenu (alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Capri Hotel, LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

Carlos Salazar (primary member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, CRP Insite Clipper LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

Greg Cook (primary member) representing Ritz Carlton and Michael Chiusano (alternate member) CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

Lisa Namour (primary member) and (alternate member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019.

Chintan Dadhich (primary member) and (alternate member) representing Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, FLB R-UNITS LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 ending August 31, 2019, or until their successors have been appointed.

Mike Fleming (primary member) and Dave Hankins (alternate member) representing Marriot Courtyard, PHF Oceanfront LP, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until their successors have been appointed.

AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD

Thomas Bradley (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board for a two year term beginning October 1, 2017 and ending September 30, 2019.

Thomas Bradley (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed the Audit Advisory Board for a two year term beginning October 1, 2019 and ending September 30, 2021.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Chad Maxey (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis, Category: full member) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning September 21, 2017 and ending September 20, 2019.

Shelley Eichner (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis, Category: alternate member) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2019.

Shelley Eichner (Consensus-Mayor Trantalis, Category: alternate member) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2021.

Patrick McTigue (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman, Category: full member) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2018 and ending May 20, 2020.

Carey Villenueve (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman, Category: full member) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment (Consensus-Commissioner Glassman) to a two year term beginning May 21, 2019 and ending May 20, 2021.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Judy Stern (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning 3/5/2019 and ending 3/4/2020.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Ronald Alose (Mayor Trantalis), John Zoretich (Mayor Trantalis) and Michael Yianilos (Mayor Trantalis) are appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning March 5, 2019 and ending March 4, 2020.

COMPLETE COUNT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dana Somerstein (Consensus- Commissioner Moraitis-Category: member from business) is appointed to the Complete Count Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning March 5, 2019 and ending March 4, 2020.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Steve Buckingham (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2018 and January 5, 2020.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Heather Munns (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

FIRE-RESCUE FACILITIES BOND ISSUE BLUE RIBBON COMMITTEE

Mark Booth (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Fire-Rescue Facilities Bond Issue Blue Ribbon Committee for a one year term beginning March 5, 2019 and ending March 4, 2020.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Dave Cooley (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year terms beginning April 17, 2019 and ending April 16, 2020.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Richard Graves (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 5, 2019 and ending March 4, 2020.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Christopher Murphy (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2019 and ending May 21, 2022.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Gustav Schmidt (Consensus-Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning March 5, 2019 and ending March 4, 2020.