## **RESOLUTION NO: 19-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 5th Day of February, 2019.

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY Á. MODARELLI	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-**

### **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Dennis Ulmer (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2019 and ending February 16, 2020.

#### CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Luis Castillo (Consensus-Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2019 and ending February 4, 2020.

Charlene Gunn (Consensus-Glassman) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2019 and ending February 4, 2020.

### **CHARTER REVISION BOARD**

Desorae Giles-Smith (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2019 and ending February 6, 2020.

## **CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD**

Terry Nolen (Consensus-Glassman, alternate seat) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2019 and ending January 30, 2022.

### INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Fred Stresau (Vice-Mayor Sorensen- District 4), Ralph Zeltman(Commissioner Moraitis-Registered Engineer), Norman Ostrau (Commissioner Glassman-District 2) and Roosevelt Walters (Commissioner McKinzie-District 3) are appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning February 5, 2019 and ending February 4, 2020.

## NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Rhoda Glasco Foderingham (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2019 and ending May 21, 2022.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Karen Polivka (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2019 and ending February 20, 2020.

Carey Villenueve (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board to complete an unexpired term ending October 22, 2019.

## SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Susan Wood (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2019 and ending February 4, 2020.