RESOLUTION NO: 19-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 22nd Day of January, 2019.

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 19-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Ed Kwoka (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2019 and ending March 3, 2020.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Monty Lalwani (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2019 and ending February 4, 2020.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Kevin Borwick (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board to complete an unexpired term ending June 4, 2019.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Rosanna Kalis (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning January 22, 2019 and ending January 21, 2020.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

April Kirk (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning January 20, 2019 and ending January 19, 2020.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Mick Erlandson (Commissioner Glassman) (Category: Broad business experience and knowledge-local economy or international business) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2019 and ending January 5, 2021.

Dustin Robinson (Mayor Trantalis) (category: Small business interests) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2019 and ending January 5, 2021.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Sara Del Negri (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2019 and ending February 6, 2020.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Rossana Petreccia (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 15, 2019.

Rossana Petreccia (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Amber Van Buren (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2019 and ending February 20, 2020.

Charlie Leikauf (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2019 and ending February 20, 2020.

REGIONAL ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE CENTRAL WASTEWATER REGION

Commissioner Heather Moraitis is appointed to the Central Regional Wastewater Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 16, 2019 and ending February 15, 2020.