RESOLUTION NO: 18-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 18th Day of December, 2018.

	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY Á. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Mitchell Rosenstein is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee (Mayor Trantalis) (Category: residential home building industry in connection with affordable housing) for a three year term beginning June 30, 2016 and ending June 29, 2019.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Wes Szmonik (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2018 and ending December 17, 2019.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Vincent Ang (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2018 and ending December 17, 2019.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Patrick McTigue (consensus) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2016 and ending May 20, 2018.

Carey Villenevue (consensus) is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2019.

BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD

Chris Williams (Commissioner Moraitis) and William Goetz (Commissioner Moraitis) are appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for one year terms beginning October 1, 2018 and ending September 30, 2019.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Mark Antonelli (consensus) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2018 and ending December 17, 2019.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Michael Madfis (consensus) is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2017 and ending January 30, 2020.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Joseph Piccolo (Commissioner Moraitis) has been appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2018 and ending December 17, 2019.

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Jim Ellis (consensus) is appointed to the Downtown Development Authority for a four year term beginning January 1, 2019 and ending December 31, 2022.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

David Parker (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning June 7, 2016 and ending June 6, 2019.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE COMMITTEE

Peter Partington is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Committee for an 18 month term beginning September 7, 2018 and ending March 7, 2020.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Grant Henderson (Commissioner McKinzie) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2019 and ending April 18, 2020.

Ted Morley (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2019 and ending April 15, 2020.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Ken Calhoun(Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2017 and ending May 21, 2020.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Caleb Gunter (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning December 18, 2018 and ending December 17, 2019.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Enrique Vadiveloo (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) and Carolann Mazza (Commissioner McKinzie) are appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for one year terms beginning January 18, 2019 and ending January 17, 2020.

Douglas Meade (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 5, 2019 and ending April 4, 2020.

Lawrence Clark (Commissioner Moraitis) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2019 and ending March 2, 2020.