# **RESOLUTION NO: 18-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 23th Day of October, 2018.

_	Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-**

# AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Skeet Jernigan (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2016 and ending June 29, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

### **AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Pierre Taschereau (Mayor Trantalis) is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2018 and ending October 22, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

### BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Michael Chiusano (alternate member) representing Ritz Carlton, CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until his successor has been appointed.

### BROWARD COUNTY AVIATION DEPARTMENT STUDY COORDINATION COMMITTEE

Rufus James is appointed to the Broward County Aviation Department Study Coordination Committee with a term beginning October 23, 2018 until his successor has been appointed.

# **BUDGET ADVISORY BOARD**

Brian Donaldson (Mayor Trantalis) and Gregg McKee (Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for one year terms beginning October 1, 2018 and ending September 30, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

# CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Alex Workman (Consensus) is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2018 and ending October 22, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

### CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Lieutenant Deanna Greenlaw and Officer Matthew Guerra (category: police officer appointed by the Chief of Police) are appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board to complete unexpired terms ending January 22, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

# COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Michael Rigg (Commissioner Glassman) and Ryan Bermudez (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) are appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning October 23, 2018 and ending October 22, 2019 or until their successor have been appointed.

# LAUDERTRAIL WORKING COMMITTEE

Karen Povlika (Parks and Recreation Designee) and Jay Shechtman (Planning and Zoning Designee) are appointed to the LauderTrail Working Committee for two year terms beginning August 1, 2018 and ending July 31, 2020 or until their successor have been appointed.

# PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Debby Eisinger (Commissioner Glassman), Michael Flowers (Commissioner Glassman) and David Itskovich(Commissioner Glassman) are appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for one year terms beginning October 23, 2018 and ending October 22, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

Charlie Leikauf (Vice-Mayor Sorensen) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board to complete an unexpired term ending February 20, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

# SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Muge Nurgen (Commissioner Glassman) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 23, 2018 and ending October 22, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.