RESOLUTION NO: 18-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 25th Day of September, 2018.

Mayor DEAN J. TRANTALIS

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Eduardo Fernandez (category: Greater Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce Beach Council Representative) is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until his successor has been appointed.

Anna McDiarmad (primary member) and Brigette Bienvenu (alternate member) representing W Fort Lauderdale, Capri Hotel, LLC are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

Carlos Salazar (primary member) and Michael Dutton (alternate member) representing B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, CRP Insite Clipper LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until their successors have been appointed.

Greg Cook (primary member) representing Ritz Carlton, CWI-GG RCFL Property Owner LLC, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until his successors have been appointed.

Lisa Namour (primary member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for a one year term beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until her successors has been appointed.

Chintan Dadhich (primary member) and Philippe Thevenet (alternate member) representing Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, FLB R-UNITS LLC, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 ending August 31, 2019, or until their successors have been appointed.

Mike Fleming (primary member) and Dave Hankins (alternate member) representing Marriot Courtyard, PHF Oceanfront LP, are appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, for one year terms beginning September 1, 2018 and ending August 31, 2019, or until their successors have been appointed.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Monty Lalwani (*Mayor Trantalis*) is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board to complete an unexpired term ending February 4, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Fred Nesbitt (*Commissioner Moraitis*) has been appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning September 25, 2018 and ending September 24, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Wilson Atkinson(*Commissioner Moraitis*) is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning October 4, 2018 and ending October 3, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Nicholas Kuchova (*Mayor Trantalis*) is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for a two year term beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020 or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Deniece Jones (*Commissioner McKinzie*) and Amy Ellowitz (*Commissioner Glassman*) are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for one year terms beginning October 5, 2018 and ending October 4, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

PARKS RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Marianna Seiler (*Commissioner McKinzie*) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 17, 2018 and ending October 16, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

Jo Ann Smith (*Vice-Mayor Sorensen*) is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 20, 2018 and ending October 19, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Carol Tamburry (*Commissioner McKinzie*) is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 17, 2018 and ending October 16, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.