RESOLUTION NO: 18-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 3rd Day of April, 2018.

	 Mayor
	DEAN J. TRANTALIS
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Meghan Gilmore is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning March 20, 2018 and ending March 19, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Robert Audet is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 18, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Robert Audet is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2018 and ending April 18, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Leann Barber and Sonja Burrows are appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for three year terms beginning May 22, 2018 and ending May 21, 2021 or until their successors have been appointed.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Randy Sweers is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 14, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Randy Sweers is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for one year term beginning April 15, 2018 and ending April 14, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

PLANNING AND ZONING

Mary Fertig and Bradford Cohen are appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for three year terms beginning June 1, 2018 and ending May 31, 2021 or until their successors have been appointed.

Jacquelyn Scott is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a three year term beginning June 1, 2017 and ending May 31, 2020 or until her successor has been appointed.