# **RESOLUTION NO: 18-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 6th Day of March, 2018.

	Mayor
	JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-**

### **AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Ed Rebholz is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 6, 2018 and ending April 5, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

## **CIVIL SERVICE BOARD**

Robert Baldwin is appointed to the Civil Service Board (category: Mayor's Recommendation) for a four year term beginning April 24, 2018 and ending April 23, 2022 or until his successor has been appointed.

Shelley R. Gialluca is hereby appointed as the elected representative to the Civil Service Board on behalf of the regular, non-bargaining unit employees in the classified service to serve a four year term beginning January 4, 2017 and expiring on January 3, 2021 or until her successor has been appointed.

#### COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Chip Falkanger is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2018 and ending April 18, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

Marion Cooper is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 4, 2018 and ending April 3, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

Michael Yianilos is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning June 1, 2018 and ending May 30, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

### COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Itohan Igodoro is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2018 and ending April 18, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

### **EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Maureen Dinnen and Heather Munns are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2018 and ending April 15, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

# MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Grant Henderson is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 19, 2018 and ending April 18, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

Ted Morley, Roy Sea and James Batchelor are appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 16, 2018 and ending April 15, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

## NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Christopher Murphy is appointed to Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 21, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

## SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Carol Ann Mazza and Danielle Falarz are appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 18, 2018 and ending April 17, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

Doug Meade is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 5, 2018 and ending April 4, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.