RESOLUTION NO: 18-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 23rd Day of January, 2018.

Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Wilson Atkinson is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning January 23, 2018 and ending January 22, 2021 or until his successor has been appointed.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Collis Atkinson, Lynette Falzone and Cecil Stone are appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for one year terms beginning January 23, 2018 and ending January 22, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Richard Rosa is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 20, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

Richard Graves is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year tern beginning February 3, 2018 and ending February 2, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Robert Wolfe, Gustav Schmidt, Lorraine Saunders and Donald Karney are appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for one year terms beginning February 21, 2018 and ending February 20, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

PARKS RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

James Jordan is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2018 and ending February 20, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.