RESOLUTION NO: 18-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 3rd Day of January, 2018.

	Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 18-

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Christian Luz, Andy Mitchell, Abby Laughlin and Shirley Smith are appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2018 and ending February 4, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

Jason Hughes is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2018 and ending February 20, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Ulmer is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 17, 2018 and ending February 16, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

Vicki Mowrey is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 6, 2018 and ending February 5, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Desorae Giles Smith is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2018 and ending February 6, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

John Zoretich is appointed to the Community Appearance Board to complete an unexpired term ending February 20, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

John Zoretich is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2018 and ending February 20, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

M. Elaine Wilson is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2018 and ending February 6, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

GENERAL EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Marian Dollard and Lynn Wenguer are appointed to the General Employees Retirement System Board of Trustees for three year terms beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020 or until their successors have been appointed.

INNOVATIVE DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Leigh Kerr, Jason Crush, Mary Fertig, James Brady, Catherine Maus, Peter Henn and Bradley Deckelbaum are appointed to the Innovative Development District Advisory Committee for one year terms beginning December 19, 2017 and ending July 31, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE COMMITTEE

Roosevelt Walters (Category: District 3), Fred Stresau (Category: District 4), Ralph Zeltman (Category: District 1, Background in Civil Engineering) Keith Cobb (Category: Mayoral appointee, Background in Finance) Leo Hansen (Category: Chairperson or other board member as designated by the Planning and Zoning Board), Marilyn Mammano (Category: Council of Civic Associations representative) Ed Kwoka (Category: Fort Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce representative) Norman Ostrau (Category: District 2) and David Orshefsky (Category: Chairperson or other board member as designated by the Budget Advisory Board) have been appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Committee for an eighteen month term beginning September 7, 2018 and ending March 7, 2020 or until their successors have been appointed.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Dermott McQuarrie, Karen Povlika and Darin Lentner are appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2018 and ending February 20, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Scott Bayne and Derek Joseph are appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System Board of Trustees for four year terms beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2021 or until their successors have been appointed.

REGIONAL ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE CENTRAL WASTEWATER REGION

Vice Mayor Bruce G. Roberts is appointed to the Regional Advisory Board for the Central Wastewater Region (Category: Member of the City Commission) for a one year term beginning February 16, 2018 and ending February 15, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed

.