RESOLUTION NO: 17-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 19th Day of December, 2017.

	Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Kevin Borwick is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board for a one year term beginning December 20, 2017 and ending December 19, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Tom Yianilos is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning January 2, 2018 and ending January 1, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

Patrick McGee is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2018 and ending January 30, 2021 or until his successor has been appointed.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

PJ Espinol (category: represents female business interests) and David Neal (category: represents small business interests) are appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for two year terms beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020 or until their successors have been appointed.

INSURANCE ADVISORY BOARD

Ted Hess is appointed to the Insurance Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Susan Wood is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 20, 2018 and ending January 19, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

(17-1504)