### **RESOLUTION NO: 17-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 5<sup>th</sup> Day of December, 2017.

	Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-**

#### CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Caldwell Cooper is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 15, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

### CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Judith Stern is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning January 21, 2018 and ending January 20, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

### **COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD**

Duane Sinclair and Anthony Quackenbush are appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning January 18, 2018 and ending January 17, 2019 or until their successor has been appointed.

## **COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD**

April Kirk is appointed to the Community Services Board (Category District 4) for a one year term beginning January 20, 2018 and ending January 19, 2019 or until her successor has been appointed.

# **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD**

Steven Buckingham (Category: Small Business Interests), Jordan Yates (Category: Minority Owned Business Interests) and Dustin Robinson (Category: Small Business Interests) are appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board for two year terms beginning January 6, 2018 and ending January 5, 2020 or until their successors have been appointed.

## SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Enrique Vadiveloo is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 18, 2018 and ending January 17, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

.