RESOLUTION NO: 17-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 6th day of June, 2017.

	Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Sandra Pierce is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning June 6, 2017 and ending June 5, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE

David Orshefsky is appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force (Category: Chairperson or other board member as designated by the Budget Advisory Board) to complete an unexpired term ending September 20, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS RETIREMENT SYSTEM-BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dennis Hole and Jim Naugle are appointed to the Police and Firefighters Retirement System-Board of Trustees for a four year term beginning January 1, 2017 and ending December 31, 2020 or until their successors have been appointed.