RESOLUTION NO: 17-62

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 21st day of March, 2017.

IN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk

JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-62

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Scott Kjelson and Gary Jackson are appointed to the Community Services Board for one year terms beginning March 21, 2017 and ending March 20, 2018 or until thier successors have been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Aniva Lumpkins is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 21, 2017 and ending March 20, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

Austin Edward Scott is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2017 and ending April 15, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE COMMITTEE

Roosevelt Walters (Category: District 3), Fred Stresau (Category: District 4), Ralph Zeltman (Category: District 1, Background in Civil Engineering), Vincent Ang (Category: District 2) Keith Cobb (Category: Mayoral appointee, Background in Finance)
Leo Hansen (Category: Chairperson of the Planning and Zoning Board) and June Page (Chairperson of the Budget Advisory Board) have been appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Committee for a one year term beginning March 21, 2017 and ending August 20, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.

MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

James Batchelor and John Holmes are appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for one year terms beginning April 16, 2017 and ending April 15, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.

Roy Sea is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 15, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

Roy Sea is appointed to the Marine Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2017 and ending April 15, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-62

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Tina Teague is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board to complete an unexpired term ending May 21, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Douglas Meade is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2017 and ending April 15, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.