RESOLUTION NO: 17-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 4th day of April, 2017.

Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EX-1 (17-0433)

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-

BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

William Cunningham (primary member) representing the Bahia Mar, City of Fort Lauderdale, is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee, in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners or a representative of such assessed property owners, to complete an unexpired term ending August 31, 2017, or until his successor has been appointed.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Ron Gunzburger is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning May 2, 2017 and ending May 1, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

Bruce Larkin is appointed to the Civil Service Board for a four year term beginning January 4, 2017 and ending January 3, 2021 or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Marion Cooper is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning April 4, 2017 and ending April 3, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Barbara Signer is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17, 2017 and ending May 16, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

Matthew Arbucci is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 4, 2017 and ending April 3, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Heather Munns is appointed to the Education Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending April 15, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Heather Munns is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 16, 2017 and ending April 15, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

NORTHWEST PROGRESSO FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

John Hooper is appointed to the Northwest Progresso Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for a three year term beginning May 22, 2017 and ending May 21, 2020 or until his successor has been appointed.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Donna Mergenhagen, George Figler and Marilyn Mammano are appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for three year terms beginning May 21, 2017 and ending May 20, 2020 or until their successors have been appointed.

INFRASTRUCTURE TASK FORCE COMMITTEE

Marilyn Mammano has been appointed to the Infrastructure Task Force Committee (Category: Council of Civic Associations representative) for a one year term beginning April 4, 2017 and ending August 20, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Alan Tinter is appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for a three year term beginning June 1, 2017 and ending May 31, 2020 or until his successor has been appointed.