RESOLUTION NO. 16-50

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING COMMISSIONER DEAN J. TRANTALIS AS DIRECTOR, TO SERVE ON THE 2016-2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE BROWARD LEAGUE OF CITIES, AND VICE-MAYOR ROBERT L. MCKINZIE AS ALTERNATE, COMMISSIONER BRUCE G. ROBERTS AS SECOND ALTERNATE FOR THE 2016-2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE BROWARD LEAGUE OF CITIES.

WHEREAS, the Broward League of Cities requests 2016-2017 Board of Director Appointments,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission appoints Commissioner Dean J. Trantalis to serve as Director on the 2016-2017 Board of Directors of the Broward League of Cities.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. That the City Commission appoints Vice-Mayor Robert L. McKinzie as Alternate for the 2016-2017 Board of Directors of the Broward League of Cities.

<u>SECTION 3.</u> That the City Commission appoints Commissioner Bruce G. Roberts Second Alternate for the 2016-2017 Board of Directors of the Broward League of Cities.

<u>SECTION 4.</u> That the City Clerk is directed to send a certified copy of this Resolution to the Broward League of Cities.

ADOPTED this the 15th day of March, 2016.

ATTEST:

City Clerk
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

L:\COMM 2016\Resolutions\Mar 15\16-50.docx 16-50

Mayor

JÒ⊭IN P. "JACK" SEILER



2015-2016 OFFICERS
President David Rosenof
Deputy Vice Mayor, Parkland
1st Vice President Greg Ross
Mayor, Cooper City
2nd Vice President Jim Norton
Commissioner, Weston
Secretary Dan Daley
Vice Mayor, Coral Springs
Treasurer Gary Resnick
Mayor, Wilton Mayors

DIRECTORS Immediate Past President Patricia Asseff Commissioner, Hollywood Past President Susan Starkey Vice Mayor, Davie Past President M. Margaret Bates Commissioner, Landerhill Past President Joy Cooper Mayor, Hallandale Beach Past President Frank Ortis Gloria Battle Commissioner, Deerfield Beach Jack Brady Mayor, North Lauderdale Charlotte Burrie Vice Mayor, Pompano Beach **Thomas Dorsett** Commissioner, West Park Harry Dressler Justin Flippen mmissioner, Wilton Manors Albert Jones Marty Kiar Mayor, Broward County Keith London Commissioner, Hallandale Beach Doug McKay Councilmember, Southwest Ranches Wayne Messam Mayor, Mira Ashira Mohammed Mayor, Pembroke Park Lesa Peerman Commissioner, Margate Donald K. Rosen Commissioner, Sunrise Jed Shank Iris Siple Vice Mayor, Pembroke Pines **Elliot Sokolow** Commissioner, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea **Greg Sollitto** Councilmember, Sea Ranch Lakes **Deb Tarrant** Vice Mayor, Hillsboro Beach Ken Thurston Commissioner, La **Becky Tooley** Dean Trantalis Commissioner, Fort Lauderdale

Mary Lou Tighe
Executive Director
Sely Cochrane
Deputy Executive Director

Glenn Troast

Beverly Williams

Chris Zimmerman

oner, Lauderdale Lakes

<u>Memorandum</u>

To: City Clerks

From: Mary Lou Tighe, Executive Director

Date: Feb. 29, 2016

Re: 2016-17 Board of Director Appointments

According to the League By-Laws, each city shall appoint a Director, Alternate, and Second Alternate to attend and vote at any Board of Directors or General Membership meeting held where he/she represents his/her municipality.

Please agenda this item for your next commission meeting so that all appointments are concluded by April 1, 2016.

Upon commission action, please complete the information below and return to the League office by April 1, 2016.

Municipality: Fort Lauderdale

Commissioner/Council Appointments:

Director: Commissioner Dean J. Trantalis

Alternate: Vice-Mayor Robert L. McKinzie

Second Alternate: Commissioner Bruce G. Roberts

Selection of Vice-Mayor occurs in April