RESOLUTION NO: 17-26

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby SECTION 1. appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption SECTION 2. of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 7th day of February, 2017.

Mayor

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk

JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-26

AUDIT ADVISORY BOARD

Kim Jackson is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending September 30, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Ed Rebholz is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning April 6, 2017 and ending April 5, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

John Watt is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 17, 2017 and ending March 16, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Ed Kwoka is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2017 and ending March 3, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Louis Gavin is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 9, 2017 and ending March 8, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Ina Lee and Abby Laughlin are appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 5, 2017 and ending February 4, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.

CEMETERY SYSTEMS BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Vicki Mowrey is appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning February 6, 2017 and ending February 5, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Desorae Giles-Smith is appointed to the Charter Revision Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2017 and ending February 6, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

William Marx is appointed to the Code Enforcement Board for a three year term beginning January 31, 2016 and ending January 30, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-26

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Jiro Yates and David Bowles have been appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning March 4, 2017 and ending March 3, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Keith Costello is appointed to the Economic Development Advisory Board to complete an unexpired term ending January 5, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Elaine Wilson is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2017 and ending February 6, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

Jennifer Kimmey is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2017 and ending March 3, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Robert Payne is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2017 and ending February 6, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Clark Harlow has been appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 7, 2017 and ending February 6, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Lawrence Clark is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 3, 2017 and ending March 2, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Susan Wood is appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 20, 2017 and ending January 18, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.