RESOLUTION NO: 17-

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 21st day of February, 2017.

	Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER
ATTEST:	
City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI	

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 17-

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Thomas Moody is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2017 and ending March 3, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Jason Hughes is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2017 and ending February 20, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Thomas McManus is appointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board for a one year term beginning April 1, 2017 and ending March 31, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Ismail Uzun is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2017 and ending February 20, 2018 or until his successor has been appointed.

Caroline Nutt is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2017 and ending March 3, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

Alissa Ayden is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning March 15, 2017 and ending March 14, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Natasha Wilson has been appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 21, 2017 and ending February 20, 2018 or until her successor has been appointed.

NUSIANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

John Forman (Alternate Member), Donald Karney, Lorraine Saunders, Cindy Smith, Gustav Schmidt and Robert Wolfe have been appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for one year terms beginning February 21, 2017 and ending February 20, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.

PARKS, RECREATION AND BEACHES BOARD

Dermott McQuarrie, Darin Lentner, Karen Povlika and James Jordan have been appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for one year terms beginning February 21, 2017 and ending February 20, 2018 or until their successors have been appointed.