

2016 Federal Legislative Priorities

- Increase suballocation of transportation funding to the Broward MPO:
 - o Increase Surface Transportation Program (STP) suballocation to MPOs.
 - o Increase Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) suballocation to MPOs.
- Increase funding levels for programs vital to the Broward MPO:
 - Reinstate dedicated funding for bridges, including bridges off the National Highway System (NHS) system and off the federal-aid system.
 - Increase funding levels for the Bus and Bus Facility program and reinstate the discretionary grant program.
 - Increase funding levels for railway grade crossings/separations.
 - o Increase funding levels for safety programs such as Complete Street initiatives.
 - Maintain funding for the TIGER program in the annual appropriations bills.
- Create a multimodal freight program with the revenues necessary to improve intermodal networks at the metropolitan and statewide levels:
 - Establish a freight program funded by Highway Trust Fund contract authority
 with eligibility provided for all modes and direct funding for the MPO, which will
 allow the MPO to focus on providing additional federal funding to Port
 Everglades to expand existing and future freight intermodal facilities within the
 Broward region.
- Improve project delivery and environmental streamlining.
- Support continued funding for the Capitol Investment Grant program for the WAVE streetcar and any WAVE streetcar extension.
- Continue to engage the Broward County Congressional delegation to support inclusion
 of the WAVE Streetcar and any potential expansions in the President's annual budget
 requests for the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) and the annual appropriations
 bills.

Chair

Richard Blattner
Vice Chair
Bryan Caletka
Second Vice Chair
Bruce G. Roberts

Members/ Alternates

Mikkie Belvedere Mark Brown Charlotte Burrie Yvette Colbourne Joy Cooper Walter Duke Freddy Fisikelli Toby Feuer Jerry Graziose Tom Green Patricia Good Dale Holness Ron Jacobs Sandy Johnson Eric H. Jones, Jr Richard J. Kaplan Trov Link Lisa Mallozzi Shari L. McCartney Ashira A. Mohammed Frank Ortis Debra Placko Romney Rogers David Rosenof Richard Rosenzweig Tim Ryan Barbara Sharief Joanne Simone Lawrence A.Sofield Gregory Sollitto Larry Vignola Lois Wexler **Beverly Williams**

Executive Director
Gregory Stuart
General Counsel
Alan Gabriel

2016 State Legislative Priorities

- Restore funding for the Transportation Regional Incentive Program to promote regional planning and project development.
- Establish a revolving fund to be utilized by Metropolitan Planning Organizations to advance the use of Federal Funds prior to reimbursement from the United States Department of Transportation.