RESOLUTION NO: 16-174

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 5th day of October, 2016.

Mayor JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

S:\CityClerk\REDLINE\2016\October 5\Resolutions\16-174.doc

16-174

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 16-174

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Wilson Atkinson is appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee (category: One who actively represents employers in the City of Fort Lauderdale) to complete an unexpired term ending 12/1/2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

Joshua Kroon is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning 11/3/2016 and ending 11/2/2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Dale Fulton and Stefan Weiss are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 5, 2016 and ending October 4, 2017 or until their successor has been appointed.

CHARTER REVISION BOARD

Wilson Atkinson is appointed to the Charter Revision for a one year term beginning October 5, 2016 and ending October 4, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Leslie Fordham is appointed to the Community Appearance Board for a one year term beginning November 4, 2016 and ending November 3, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Joseph Van de Bogart is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term beginning November 4, 2016 and ending November 3, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.