RESOLUTION NO: 16-10

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 20th day of January, 2016.

Mayor

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

S:\CityClerk\REDLINE\2016\January 20\16-10.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 16-10

AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD

John Watt is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 17, 2016 and ending March 16, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

Ed Kwoka is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2016 and ending March 3, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY APPEARANCE BOARD

Caroline Nutt, David Bowles and Jiro Yates have been appointed to the Community Appearance Board for one year terms beginning March 4, 2016 and ending March 3, 2017 or until their successor has been appointed.

COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

April Kirk is appointed to the Community Services Board, in the category of District 4, for a one year term beginning January 20, 2016 and ending January 19, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Jonathon May has been appointed to the Community Services Board, in the category of District 2, for a one year term beginning March 3, 2016 and ending March 2, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

Chris Lovell has been appointed to the Community Services Board, in the category of District 2, for a one year term beginning March 18, 2016 and ending March 17, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Jennifer L. Kimmey has been appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning March 4, 2016 and ending March 3, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

NUISANCE ABATEMENT BOARD

Gustav Schmidt is appointed to the Nuisance Abatement Board for a one year term beginning February 18, 2016 and ending February 17, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 16-10

SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Alena Alberani has been appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 3, 2016 and ending February 2, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Brittany Storm has been appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning January 20, 2016 and ending January 19, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Clarke Harlow has been appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for a one year term beginning February 3, 2016 and ending February 2, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.