RESOLUTION NO: 15-80

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2</u>. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 21st day of April, 2015.

Mayor

JOHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk JONDA K. JOSEPH

S:\CityClerk\REDLINE\2015\Resolutions\Apr 21\15-80.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 15-80

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

Andrew Gordon and E. Birch Willey are reappointed as alternates to the Board of Adjustment for two-year terms beginning May 21, 2015 and ending May 20, 2017, or until their successors have been appointed.

CENTRAL CITY REDEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Chenara Anderson is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board, in the category of urban planner or design professional, for a one-year term beginning April 21, 2015 and ending April 20, 2016, or until her successor has been appointed.

CITIZENS POLICE REVIEW BOARD

Christina Currie is appointed to the Citizens Police Review Board to complete an unexpired term ending on December 19, 2015, or until her successor has been appointed.

EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD

Jonathan Schwartz and Sam Mitchell are appointed to the Education Advisory Board for one-year terms beginning April 21, 2015 and ending April 20, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.

ENTERPRISE ZONE DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby nominate to the Enterprise Zone Development Agency on April 21, 2015, in the non-specified categories for consideration by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners: Alfred Battle and Blake Trueblood.

HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Alexandra J. Scherer is reappointed to the Historic Preservation Board, in the category of an attorney, for a two-year term beginning May 21, 2015 and ending May 20, 2017, or until her successor has been appointed.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 15-80

NORTHWEST-PROGRESSO-FLAGLER HEIGHTS REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Steve Lucas (non-specified category), Mark Mattern (A person experienced in real estate sales/development and building contractor categories), and Dylan M. Lagi (non-specified category) are reappointed to the Northwest-Progresso-Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board for three-year terms beginning May 22, 2015 and ending May 21, 2018, or until their successors have been appointed. John D. Hooper is appointed to the Northwest-Progresso-Flagler Heights Redevelopment Board, in the real estate sales and development category, to complete an unexpired term ending on May 21, 2017, or until his successor has been appointed.

PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD

Stephanie Jean and Richard C. Heidelberger are reappointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for three-year terms beginning June 1, 2015 and ending May 31, 2018, or until their successors have been appointed. Steven Glassman and Catherine Maus are appointed to the Planning and Zoning Board for three-year terms beginning June 1, 2015 and ending May 31, 2018, or until their successors have been appointed.

2014 WALK OF FAME COMMITTEE

Gale Butler (representing Jack Drury) and Dan Santoro (representing the late Gregg Newell) are appointed to the 2014 Walk of Fame Committee to terms beginning on April 21, 2015 and ending on December 31, 2015, or until their successors have been appointed. Louise Crocco, Marcia Pinder and George Smith are reappointed to the 2014 Walk of Fame Committee to terms beginning on April 21, 2015 and ending December 31, 2015, or until their successor has been appointed.