#### **RESOLUTION NO: 16-**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

- SECTION 1. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.
- SECTION 2. These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 17th day of May, 2016

Mayor	
•	ailar
	Mayor hn P. "Jack" S

ATTEST:		
	City Clerk	
	Jeffrey A. Modarelli	

#### **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 16-**

# AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Katharine Barry and Mitchell Rosenstein are appointed to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee for a three year term beginning June 30, 2016 and ending June 29, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.

### **AVIATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Mark Volchek is appointed to the Aviation Advisory Board for a one year term beginning July 1, 2016 and ending June 30, 2017 or until his successor has been appointed.

## **CEMETERY SYSTEM BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Myrna Pototsky and Michael Ruddy are appointed to the Cemetery System Board of Trustees for a one year term beginning June 3, 2016 and ending June 2, 2017 or until their successors have been appointed.

# **EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Lauren Wood is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning June 16, 2016 and ending June 15, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

Barbara Singer is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning May 17<sup>th</sup>, 2016 and ending May 16, 2017 or until her successor has been appointed.

# HISTORIC PRESERVATION BOARD

Bradford Cohen is appointed to the Historic Preservation Board for a three year term beginning May 21, 2016 and ending May 20, 2019 or until his successor has been appointed.

### SUNRISE KEY NEIGHBORHOOD IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT, BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Caldwell Cooper, Mark Grant, Jay Weiss, Larry Eldridge and Cliff Berry are appointed to the Sunrise Key Neighborhood Improvement District, Board of Directors for a three year term beginning May 17, 2016 and ending May 1, 2019 or until their successors have been appointed.