RESOLUTION NO. 15-175

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2.</u> These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 1st day of September, 2015.

Mayor OHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

City Clerk
JEFFREY A. MODARELLI

L:\COMM 2015\Resolution\Sept 1st\15-175.doc

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 15-175

Audit Advisory Board

Richard Owens is appointed to the Audit Advisory Board for a two year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2017 or until his successor is appointed.

Board of Adjustment

Frederick Stresau is appointed to the Board of Adjustment for a two year term beginning September 21, 2015 and ending September 20, 2017 or until his successor is appointed.

Budget Advisory Board

Josias Dewey is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Johnnie Smith is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Drew Saito is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning on October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed

Charles Burpee is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board to fulfill an unexpired term effective September 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2015 or until his successor is appointed.

Charles Burpee is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning on October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Bob Oelke is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning on October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

James McMullen is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning on October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Bryson Ridgway is appointed to the Budget Advisory Board for a one year term beginning on October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 15-175

Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board

Andrew Segaloff is appointed to the Central City Redevelopment Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 1, 2015 and ending August 31, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Community Services Board

Jason King is appointed to the Community Services Board, in the category of District 2, for a one year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Wanda Francis is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term, in the category of District 1, beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until her successor is appointed.

Mark Fillers is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one year term, in the category of District 2, for a one year term beginning October 1, 2015 and ending September 30, 2016 or until his successor is appointed.

Education Advisory Board

Betty Shelley is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 1, 2015 and ending August 31, 2016 or until her successor is appointed.

Jennifer Gordon is appointed to the Education Advisory Board for a one year term beginning September 1, 2015 and ending August 31, 2016 or until her successor is appointed.

Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board

Steven Buckingham is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning on October 7, 2015 and ending October 6, 2016.

Debby Eisinger is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning on October 7, 2015 and ending October 6, 2016.

JoAnn Medalie is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning on October 7, 2015 and ending October 6, 2016.

EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION NO. 15-175

Karen Doyle is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for one year term beginning on October 7, 2015 and ending October 6, 2016.

Michael A. West is appointed to the Parks, Recreation and Beaches Board for a one year term beginning October 7, 2015 and ending on October 6, 2016.