

July 9, 2015

The Honorable Bruce Roberts Commissioner, Deputy Vice Chair City of Fort Lauderdale 100 N Andrews Avenue Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

RE: Third Amendment to the Interlocal Agreement for the Creation of the Broward **Metropolitan Planning Organization**

Dear Deputy Vice Chair Roberts,

The Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Board of Directors requests your governing body to schedule and adopt the attached resolution.

At the April 9 2015 MPO Board Meeting, the Board approved the Third Amendment to the Interlocal Agreement for the Creation of the Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization (Agenda Item A-1.) If you would like, I can arrange to meet with you along with your City Manager and Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) Representative to coordinate placement of this item on the upcoming agenda for your Commission Meeting and discuss any questions your Commission may have.

When approved, the Third Amendment will allow the number of voting members to expand to 25 members, the maximum allowed under Florida Statute. The following alternate voting members from the cities of Coconut Creek, Hallandale Beach, Margate, North Lauderdale, and Oakland Park will become full voting members as is allowed by the Interlocal Agreement. Also, the Amendment will allow for the addition of one Broward County Commissioner to the Board. The additional alternate voting members will continue to hold voting rights when one or more of the voting members are not present. Whether a voting or alternate member, all members are encouraged to participate at all meetings. Ultimately, the structure of the MPO's voting districts will not be changed as part of the Amendment and the total number of members (voting and non-voting) will increase to 38 members.

We look forward to working with you on this effort.

Best regards,

regory Stuart, Executive Director **Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization**

CC: Commissioner Romney Rogers Enclosure | gs/at

Chair Richard Blattner Vice Chair Bryan Caletka Second Vice Chair

Members/ Alternates

Bruce G. Roberts

Mikkie Belvedere Mark Brown Charlotte Burne Walter Duke Freedy Fisikelli Toby Feder Tom Green Patricia Good Dale Holness Ron Jacobs Enc H. Jones, in Richard J. Kaplan Trov Link Shari L. McCartney Ashira A. Mohammed Debra Placko Romney Rogers Richard Rosenzweig Tim Byan Barbara Shader

Executive Director Gregory Stuart General Counsel Alan Gabriel

Idanne Simone

Lawrence A. Soffeld

Gregory Sollitto Larry Vignola

Lois Wexler Beverly Williams

Trade Centre South, 100 West Cypress Creek Road, Suite 850. Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2112. Phone 954.876.0033