# **RESOLUTION NO. 15-38**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA, APPOINTING, OR NOMINATING, IF APPLICABLE, BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS AS SET FORTH IN THE EXHIBIT ATTACHED HERETO AND MADE A PART HEREOF.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. That the City Commission of the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida does hereby appoint board and committee members as set forth in the exhibit attached hereto and made a part hereof.

<u>SECTION 2.</u> These appointments shall take effect immediately upon passage and adoption of this resolution.

ADOPTED this the 3<sup>rd</sup> day of March, 2015.

Mayor

JÕHN P. "JACK" SEILER

ATTEST:

ORY CICIN

L:\COMM 2015\Resolution\March 3rd\15-38.doc

# **EXHIBIT TO RESOLUTION 15-38**

## BEACH BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Madeline Clark is appointed to the Beach Business Improvement District Advisory Committee in the category of seven of the ten highest assessed property owners representing the Beach Place Towers, Marriott Ownership Resorts, Inc., to complete an unexpired term ending on August 31, 2015, of until her successor has been appointed.

#### BEACH REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

Tim Schiavone is reappointed to the Beach Redevelopment Board, in the category of engaged in business in the Central Beach area; or hotel or commercial real estate developer, for a one-year term beginning March 18, 2015 and ending on March 17, 2016, or until his successor has been appointed.

## COMMUNITY SERVICES BOARD

Nicholas Gattozzi is appointed to the Community Services Board for a one-year term beginning March 3, 2015 and ending on March 2, 2016, or until his successor has been appointed.

### **EDUCATION ADVISORY BOARD**

Gregory Boardman, Maureen S. Dinnen, Ciara L. Bostick, Austin Edward Scott and Rochelle Horowitz are reappointed to the Education Advisory Board for one-year terms beginning April 16, 2015 and ending on April 15, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.

## MARINE ADVISORY BOARD

St. George Guardabassi, Frank Herhold, Jim Welch, James Batchelor, Joe Cain, John Holmes, Robert Dean and Jack Newton are reappointed to the Marine Advisory Board for one-year terms beginning April 16, 2015 and ending April 15, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.

# SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY BOARD

Lawrence Clark (category: Have a certification or credential equivalent to Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) in business practices such as construction and/or product development) and Lance Cutrer (category: Environmental Scientist) are appointed to the Sustainability Advisory Board for one-year terms beginning on March 3, 2015 and ending on March 2, 2016, or until their successors have been appointed.